Class of 2021 Collegiate Athletic Signing Ceremony

On May 4, 2021, 40 Jesuit student-athletes signed national letters of intent to continue their academic and athletic careers in college. Athletics Director Mike Hughes shared a speech about how the signing athletes have demonstrated the mission and values of a Jesuit athlete, both on and off the athletics facilities. In addition, each athlete’s respective coach shared a brief overview of the athlete’s athletic career and contributions to the Jesuit Athletics Department.

40 Jesuit student-athletes sign national letters of intent to continue their academic and athletic careers at the collegiate level (Jesuit High School)

Seniors who committed to college athletics:

  • Bella Anderson – Idaho State, Soccer
  • Quinn Barrett – Chapman University, Soccer
  • Jack Bennett – Columbia University, Cross country/track and field
  • Colt Bordonaro – Babson College, Lacrosse
  • Mike Brittingham – St. Joseph’s University, Track and Field
  • Alison Buchholz – Washington and Lee University, Volleyball
  • Roy Bunn – Academy of Arts University, Basketball
  • Nick Burkett – College of Idaho, Baseball
  • Alex Casias – University of Dallas/ Maverick Battalion for Army ROTC, Track and Field
  • Eliza Daigle – Whitman College, Lacrosse
  • Maddy Dowdall – Chapman University, Volleyball
  • Molly Grant – University of Notre Dame, Cross country/track and field
  • Paige Grant – University of Notre Dame, Cross country/track and field
  • Peyton Griffin – Cal State East Bay, Volleyball
  • Amanda Henry – Volleyball, Trinity University, San Antonio
  • Katya Kurkoski – Whitman College, Golf.
  • Olivia Juarez – University of Washington, Soccer
  • Maddy Koleno – Arizona, Soccer
  • Sydney Landauer – Pomona Pitzer, Lacrosse
  • James Lang – Carroll College, Basketball
  • Noah Lyman – Columbia University, Baseball
  • Owen Mackin – Creighton University, Golf
  • Brody Marconi – Oregon State University, Golf
  • Mason Masterson – Linfield College, Baseball
  • Madison Mayhew – Hardin-Simmons University, Softball
  • Emma Matous – UCLA, Swimming
  • Darius Mims – Southern Oregon University, Football
  • Sean Murphy – University of Puget Sound, Baseball
  • Tori Nguyen – Trinity University, Swimming & Diving
  • Marco Nosack – University of Denver, Swimming
  • Emily O’Connor – Colorado School of Mine, Soccer
  • Charlie Pickard – Oregon, Football – Preferred walk on
  • Sydney Rankin – Colorado College, Cross Country/ Track and Field
  • Liam Ruttledge – University of Puget Sound, Basketball
  • Stanley Schoppe – George Fox University, Football and Baseball
  • Ryan Schumacher – University of Notre Dame, Cross country/ Track and field
  • Reece Sullivan – Colorado Mesa University, Lacrosse
  • Aries Valenzuela – George Fox University, Swimming
  • Joe Vranizan – Georgetown, Lacrosse
  • Sydney Watson – St. Peter’s University, Soccer

Congratulations athletes of the Class of 2021!